Farmaticus

By TBay

Morning dew drops.

Frosty very early on , then the thaw and the glistening dew drops left behind. A lovely sunny day today but quite cold. I decided that housework was needed so I set about dusting and cleaning bedrooms. I'm not a fan of housework but it is necessary so when I get the urge I go for it! I know it's Sunday, but dust does not know this!! Bedroom now positively sparkling.

Mr Tbay and I attended a Plough Sunday Service this evening which was organised by the Farming Community Network . The Salvation Army brass band were in attendance which gave a real oomph to the hymns! A really enjoyable service full of praise for the farmer. A rare thing these days. Vicar was great, and was a retired farmer himself, so the sermon was actually relevant!

Farming - not much action today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.