Sydney

By Sydney

Happy!

This cute kid was such a happy person! He works at my newly discovered favorite movie theater, the one with the cushy rocking seats that serves food and lovely coffee to you while you watch and rock. I will be moving in soon, watch for my change of address notification :) This fellow has taught English, real English as he is British, in China for several years.  We had quite a bit of time to kill together while others on the staff searched for coffee to brew for me. I must remind him of his mother, sans accent. He was simply delightful and kindly attentive and very upbeat. This theater serves alcohol and I was quite surprised at the number of people who came in and ordered beer. At 10 AM. Is it me or does that seem early? Not judging, just curious.
If anyone on the other side of the ocean knows his mother, please tell her what a lovely job she has done raising this young man :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.