Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Watching the skies

I've been wanting to go and take a closer look at this radio telescope for a while.  I keep seeing it on the horizon while out walking locally.  Unfortunately you can't get that close as it's all heavily fenced off.

Although I've not visited it until now, I regularly look at the data it produces.  Or rather, the data the other instruments produce.  It's a meteorological monitoring dish that (from what I can tell) measures clouds.  There's other more relevant data available on their website.

In other news...  my NAS drive has failed.  Turns out it's been trying to send me emails to warn me for the last month.  Google mail wouldn't talk to it after I upped the security on my account, so it came as a bit of a shock this morning.  A replacement drive for the one that filed has been ordered.  I'm hoping that it will recover the data when it rebuilds the array.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.