MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Silly Bear

What day is it?"
It's today," squeaked Piglet.
My favorite day," said Pooh.” ― A.A. Milne

Today is the day that AA Milne was born.
Some of my favorite quotes have been spoken by Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends.
I read somewhere that the Pooh books are the closest in Western literature to Eastern philosophy.
I am certainly not well read enough to agree or disagree with that opinion.
I just know that I love the simplicity of Pooh.
I love the reminders to be kind to others, and yourself.
Thank you AA Milne...
The photo is of books that were published in 1950 and are worn from my husband reading them as a child.

Fun Fact:
"AA Milne is known around the globe as the creator of one of the world's most beloved characters, Winnie the Pooh. What is less known about the author is that he worked for the British intelligence agency M1 7b during the First World War."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.