Snikers

By Snikers

TLC required.

I think I have blipped this previously but not with a full format Sony Alpha 7. I have had the loan of the A7 for a couple of days and have to say the full format picture quality is outstanding.It is also extremely light to carry and with decent glass - it has the kit lens 28/70 F3.5/5.6, would be brilliant,  Knocks the socks of my old 7D, which is a cropped sensor. It does have its draw backs however, in that my eye sight is not good and I am forced to wear spectacles. The screen on the A7 which has loads of information around it's periphery is not easy to read, nor is the information via the view finder. That being said I am sold on full format and may well have to raid my piggy back for a Canon 5 D Mk11. Don't think I'll be able to stretch a 5D Mk111.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.