An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Mono Monday - Middle

I had forgotten about Mono Monday (again). We went to Kelly Tarlton's today (Auckland's aquarium) and this was the only image that fitted the theme (I could have done one fish in the middle of lots of other fish maybe... but they are so colourful, it seemed a shame to give them the mono treatment.)
Certainly not a very good photo, but it is an ice tunnel rotating around the walkway, which makes you feel very strange indeed as you cross. Rather like a fun house at the fair... you feel as if you are moving, not the walls around you. This is daughter N (with the camera) and my neice (the moving one) in the middle of the tunnel.

At least I should do better for next weeks challenge, as I'll be back home, with my proper computer (this netbook is driving me bananas with its slowness and low res screen) - the theme is close-up; my favourite theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.