they never met...

|||






(but we could!?...I mean YOU!! and "moi" of course...no idea which song would please you but this one   pleases me!?...)



“You who never arrived
in my arms, Beloved, who were lost
from the start,
I don't even know what songs
would please you. I have given up trying
to recognize you in the surging wave of
the next moment. All the immense
images in me -- the far-off, deeply-felt landscape,
cities, towers, and bridges, and un-
suspected turns in the path,
and those powerful lands that were once
pulsing with the life of the gods--
all rise within me to mean
you, who forever elude me."

Rainer Maria Rilke 



(please don't forget your tablets! - you're bound to get  bored a headache!?...;-)






(are you saying we've already met?...oops!!...wasn't concentrating...)
|||

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.