Arachne

By Arachne

Alone together

Our concert last night went really well. Most of the notes were right, the orchestra was fantastic and it was great to see the French choir members again, even if we weren't exactly singing from the same sheet.

After this morning's touristy visits we had a rehearsal to go over minor issues. In the free hour before the start of this evening's concert I thought a pic of our red/purple uniformity might work.

But when I got home I realised that not one of my pictures contained any communication. This group is half British and half French, everyone knows everyone else well, we've been to parties together, walked in the Alps together and, obviously, sung lots together but no-one has the energy left to talk.

It's as if I've held a kaleidoscope up to myself and replicated how I feel eleven-fold.

Tomorrow will be a chance for some rest, and for catching up on blip-comments. Thanks for all of yours and apologies that I've been so absent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.