MIDDLE : Sting

Another attempt to kill two proverbial birds with the same non-existent stone! MIDDLE ....mm51 and 'Lose a Letter'....take out the R from yesterday to get Sting.

With John away at the moment, it is I who needs to do the (relatively) early dog-walk.  It was bright and sunny so I took the camera along too as you never know what you will come across.

I headed along a footpath which leads across the back of the houses on the northern side of the village and came across some horses in a field - aha, I thought, three horses so maybe I can get a shot of the MIDDLE one!  They were not obliging with their poses, so after a few attempted horsey words of persuasion I continued along the path, glancing back.  Whereupon I noticed the cottages behind me - three doors - I can blip the MIDDLE Cottage.  So I took a shot down the long path leading the eye towards the Middle one and then went onwards with the dog.

Just before heading out I received a text message.  It was from the wife of the friend that John has gone with to Kilimanjaro.  J is fine and continuing on up the mountain but.... and here is the STING in the tail...poor Stephen has had to abandon his attempt and retreat back to the hotel.   I don't know why but can only presume some injury as they weren't at such a great height for altitude to be a problem yet.  I will find out in due course but, for the moment, the good news was followed by the sting in the tail.  Not the blip journal I would have liked to write but I do hope J makes it all the way to the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.