Skiddaw from Skiddaw Little Man

Covered my blisters with blister patches, put on a spare pair of boots, gaiters, crampons etc and headed for the fells again today - it was just too good a day to miss. 

Did buy a new pair of boots in the morning, but I want to wear them round the house first to check they're perfect. 

Then at about 12, I headed towards Skiddaw, knowing I wouldn't make the top. I was pleasantly surprised to get as far as Skiddaw Little Man though, but the winds were so strong, it took some effort to stand up, let alone photograph. I did however, have one of my best afternoon's of photography in ages! More on my Flickr Page.

I first did this as a colour shot, but also tried it as a mono, and the power of it really summed up the drama of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.