Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

Napping

Rubbish photo but an hour and a half nap in her cot is unheard of these days. Usually she catnaps in the car if we are out or forgoes her nap altogether. Today, she must have exhausted herself having fun at playgroup!

Day 5 and it was not nearly so traumatic for either of us. She asked if it was playgroup today then happily chatted about going. We took Euan to nursery then headed over to playgroup where she happily went in and took off her coat. She then looked at me and her wee lip quivered. I had already discussed with her that I would be picking her up after snack so I asked when should I pick her up. "In a minute" she replied but reluctantly went over to Alison and I said goodbye. A text later on told me she had been happily playing and was chatting away. Good progress, hope it continues on Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.