Out for a Ride

Decided, fog or drizzle or cloud, I wanted an outdoor shot.

After coming from work, went to my weekly physio session where we talked at length about the options of steroid injections, regular paracetamol intake and acupuncture.  We both agree that the first two are not really good options because they both might even worsen the symptoms in the long run (or even short run, if I'm too sensitive).  The last option won't solve the root of the problem either (ageing) but might improve pain tolerance ... or not.  I've just decided to continue with my weekly sessions and daily exercises.  Can't have a more rock solid solution than that ... for now.  Thanks, Annacukat, for suggesting that it might be 'rotator cuff tendonitis' because that is, indeed, what it is.

Shot this after the physio.  Went for a spin on the dikes around Zevenbergen and Noordhoek and discovered lovely quiet by-roads that are worth revisiting on a sunny day, including the country road along this pony's farm.  He really went to the fence to check me out but lost interest when he saw I only wanted to take his picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.