SueScape

By SueScape

South Parade Pier, Southsea

Last week one of the blood tests I had done either went missing, was spoilt, or the wrong specimen bottle was used. Take your pick of excuses given to me in lieu of results. Frustrating as I need the results ahead of an appointment later this week, time was running out. The wonderful team at the hospital came to my rescue by producing a new request form without which nothing can happen, and fitting me in at my convenience this morning.  The lovely doctor thanked me for my co-operation (what else are you going to do with needles sticking in you?)

So – hospital (twice), GP surgery, dentist (twice) all out of the way in the last week and a bit of a lull for now. Harvey decided I needed a lollipop as a reward. It came in the shape of a mystery tour which ended up on the beach front at Southsea, and lunch at Southsea Beach Café, a cut above your average beach caff. Amazing home smoked salmon, cream cheese, beetroot and watercress on soda bread with a side of winter slaw, made with celeriac. The most amazing squishy brownie with green tea saw us not only satisfied but very very happy!

This is the view of South Parade Pier from the Beach Café, taken mid afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.