Private Woodland

On the way to my parents' is a big, very secluded house called "The Manor". I would love to know who lives in it! Some reclusive millionaire I imagine!

This woodland, I think, belongs to that house. It says you can have access with the owner's permission but I don't know how you'd go about getting it as the place is virtually inaccessible.

Anyway, when my parents first moved to the village you could go in there, and my Dad walked the dog they had back then in there. He is a very level headed sceptical man, not given to wild imaginings, but he said that once, walking the dog, he saw a man in old military uniform standing in there. He said he felt embarrassed, like he was seeing something he should not see. The dog stood and growled and the man just disappeared. On future walks, Ben the dog would refuse to walk  past the point, but my Dad says he never saw anything spooky there again. He says that he never told anyone from the village but one or two others have mentioned similar experiences to him.

Jeri and the boys visited tonight, and we had pizza from the shop at the top of the road - very yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.