Picture this..

By northernlass261

Cactus in flower

Monday is always very busy.   There had been rain overnight and on my early morning walk with Holly I saw more snow on the Sierra Nevada and some new snow on the Sierra Gador which is just at the back of where we are.   

My walk then to Pilates was very cold as the wind had started up and there was no sunshine.   By the time I came out it was lovely and warm and sunny.

During our Bowling session, we heard Thunder and saw Lightening which accompanied us on the way home.    Once home, the heavens opened and we had a good downpour.   It seems we have had a very mixed bag of weather today.

My blip today is of a cactus in 'our' garden.  I think it is 'Launaea Arborescens'.   There appears to be no English name for it but it is called Aulaga with means Gorse.   The flowers look a bit like gorse I think.   I hope I am not boring you, but I like to try and identify things I blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.