Song Sparrow

Or at least that's what I think it is...

Arvin and I went to the Farmer's Market this afternoon. On the way we stopped at Big Rock Garden because Arv hadn't seen the humming bird yet. She was still on her nest. I read that it takes 14-23 days for the humming bird to incubate her eggs. I'm not sure how long she had been there when we first spotted her but I think not too long because she kept leaving the nest and now she doesn't. So the babies might hatch somewhere around the 27th of this month. I'm planning to keep tabs on her.

The Farmer's Market was mobbed. We had a great time walking around and buying a few veggies for our dinner.

When we got home I was hankering for a walk but Arvin wasn't. So I walked down to Whatcom Falls Park hoping to see the owls or the beavers. I didn't but I did see some robins, a black headed grosbeak and this fellow or gal very near to the path. I like the details in the feathers so this is today's blip. Check her out in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.