A date in Spa

As my parents are visiting us for a little while Hubby and I took the opportunity to have one night in Spa. As my parents are the best baby sitters in the world (may have something to do with all the sweets, hey Dad?) we knew we could relax and enjoy ourselves as the kids were more than happy without us!
I booked us into the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel as it has direct access to Les Thermes Spa via the hotel's private funicular (which is what you can see behind us in the above blip). We didn't have any treatments but we did use all the other facilities. We felt a bit daft walking through the hotel in our oversized white bath robes but everyone else was doing it so we joined in! We had a swim in the indoor pool and we braved the outdoor pool which was quite cool as it was snowing outside, we went in the jacuzzi, visited the sauna and tried the orange scented room. All very nice but a bit boring after a while. Perhaps I'm not very good at relaxing or perhaps I find other ways of relaxing better for me such as going for a run in the forest. Most people were just lying around (not even reading a book) but I suppose each to their own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.