ChristinaImbro

By ChristinaImbro

'Cause There's one Right Behind You

I went to the doctor today and I have a cold but I also went to this weird abandoned cemetery next to Starbucks to to take pictures for my concentration which is Resting Places credits to Kevin G for coming up with that.  And it was super spooky and really cool and besides the graves there were these cool knotted tree holes and bat houses and all these little homes and resting places that it was actually perfect. Besides that I actually got really excited because it was so much like the graveyard in Over the Garden Wall and then I found this grave(as photographed) which has the same shape on top as that of a medieval grave and as the top of the piano the frog plays in the intro of the show. So I took a ton of really cool pictures but I had to post this one for that reason alone.
But I totally felt that existential crisis, the cemetery was so poorly kept and some of the graves were broken completely or wiped clean somehow-- you couldn't even read who was buried. All grave yards must end up like this eventually, right? I dont even visit my grandparents grave as often as I should, my kids wont visit their great-grand parents just like I hadn't visited mine, so those cemeteries wont be visited and end up like this one from 1827 and the bodies wont be there anymore anyway and so on...So anyway, 
Life is pointless, that's all--have a great night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.