30litrebackpack

By 30litrebackpack

I love Penang

So, my favourite part of travelling is definitely meeting lovely local people and eating delicious local food (warm weather is also a fantastic bonus!). For this Penang was perfect.
Although I stayed in a hostel (Room mates), which happened to be the comfiest that I have ever experienced (the only negative was that the room.had no window), I had a lot of involvement with the local couchsurfing community. Without this, I know that my experience could not possibly have been as enriched with knowledge, of both culture and cuisine, or left me feeling truly welcomed into their community.
For me, this showering of pure selfless generosity has proven that there are many amazing people in the world and that all hope for humanity has not been lost :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.