LauraH

By LauraH

Shivering water

Inspired by other blippers great photos, I went for a walk with my digital SLR, tripod and zoom lens intending to take a photo of Ripapa Island (see yesterday's blip). After messing around with the tripod and camera I took a few ho-hum photos of Ripapa, but on the way back, looking down on Purau Bay, I spotted this paddle boarder. We are a bit behind the times here as this is the first time I have seen this on our side of the harbour. What I like about this photo is the action of the wind on the water. When we go sea kayaking, I love looking at the different patterns on the water and the way this changes from moment to moment. 

Good news today - I got the results of my fortnightly blood test and they are slightly better than two weeks ago. My haemoglobin was a bit low, but hasn't got any lower, so I don't need a blood transfusion. I have been feeling a bit more nauseous recently, but there is nothing in these results which might explain this. The doctor says that is probably a side-effect of the treatment drug. The solution is to manage the nausea more effectively using my anti-nausea tablets. I am also noticing a significant improvement in my walking over the last few days as my pain levels decrease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.