New Toy

Mrs T is having a clear outof my our old slides and she's taking no prisoners. The way things are going we're going to need an extra dustbin just for slides and empty boxes.
I must admit that I have looked at many of them and thought, "Why the hell did I take that". Some are over fifty years old and at least one is over sixty. I'm keeping out of the way, if she's throwing away old things I might be next.
The new toy is  a cheapo, compared to Nikon, ring flash. A proper flash, not a ring of LEDs, it works TTL as well as manual. It seems to perform very well, the only downside is the instruction booklet. it's in Chinese with the usual sort of Chinese/English translation, so fine tuning of exposure is going to be mostly trial and error.
I used it for this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.