Chasing The Sun

As we took off from Heathrow late afternoon, we were treated to this beautiful horizon for the next two or three hours as we tried to race the sun on it's journey west.  

Please excuse our scratched windows!

Off to Washington DC today on our late flight this afternoon.  I blipped a very similar picture just over a year ago.  I like this flight, especially this time of year with the short days, as I have a lot of the day to get things done at home before heading to work.  Unfortunately, most of it was paperwork today, and then a mad dash to the airport (dropping off Dolly at the sitters on the way), so not much of a chance to get anything else but this as my blip for today.  Pity, as it was a beautiful morning and I really would have liked a good long walk before work.  But the work at the desk was very necessary and I was glad to get a chore done before heading off the the US.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.