Millie at the gate

I missed some good photo opportunities today.

As I was walking home from Dad's (I seldom drive anywhere - I have legs and I use them) a Hercules aircraft fly overhead. It was so low I thought it was going to hit the rooftops. Usually one Hercules is followed by 2 more so I pulled my camera out in readiness. No more came even though I waited for ages in the garden.

Millie started to jump up & down at the gate and even then I only managed some blurred photos.

On the plus side, a neighbour told me I was "the best looking girl in the district!" I am 54 in a couple of weeks so I shall take the compliment!
And, my sore back is mending. It was shower and bag changing (don't ask) day for Dad and I managed both without causing anymore damage to myself!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.