The new railway

The new railway has been running for about three years now.  The first two winters the trains didn’t work so well and there were a huge number of cancellations. If it snowed and was cold (does it snow when it’s warm?) the snow got into the brakes and they clogged up. Not good in a train going at 200 kmh.
However, now the trains seem to be working much better and the system is 95% reliable and getting better.
After a couple of indoor Blips I decided it was time for an outdoors picture so I popped over to the railway to see if I get an image of the bridge across the inlet.  No luck  here, you just can’t see the bridge so another time I’ll try from the other side of the bridge.
But while I was wondering I heard a train approaching and a couple of seconds later this train went swishing by in a cloud of snowy spindrift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.