bucks life

By bucksmiss

Yay - it's new mattress day!

It was -4C on my way to work today when I took this blip. But beautifully bright and crisp.

'Twas another fruitful morning at work. I swear sometimes I do the same amount of work in half a day as I'd do in a full day, just so I can leave and get home for more interesting things. It's odd what motivates you sometimes.

I had scarcely stripped one bed when the mattress people arrived, ten minutes early! I couldn't complain but it did mean I had to do more of the humping about of mattresses from room to room after they'd gone as I hadn't been quite ready for them. I'd have preferred it if they'd done more of the hard work! Still, I now have a lovely new and oh so comfy mattress on my bed and my lodger has my old one, which isn't half bad either. I put my new bright pink gingham snuggly flannel duvet set on and I'm going to be as snug as a bug in a rug tonight :))

It'll be Shepherds pie for dinner followed by an early night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.