Ktd

By Ktd

Farewells

Today was the funeral of my cousin Olive. She was 92 when she died. It was a beautiful sunny but cold day. A lovely farewell with a Eulogy from her son with stories of her life - many we hadn't heard before. I met up with cousins who I may not have seen for over 25 years. Looking through the family photos was interesting especially my dad in shorts at Olive's wedding. It was an emotional day but good to keep in touch with the family.

Before the service, the geese were wandering across the Crem much to everyone's amusement! On route from the office, I got to watch the squirrels, parakeets and various birds looking for food. It reminded me that I need to go out and walk at lunchtimes when the sun shines.

A nice quiet evening is now planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.