The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

New Shed Roof....

Just to keep busy I thought I would just put the new felt on the shed roof, the remains of the felt needed to come off and the previous owner had nailed in felt nails every two inches and these just had to come out.
Stuart came round and gave me a hand just as it started to rain, we stripped the old felt in the drizzle and when the rain turned to snow we waited in the house for it to stop.
The sun eventually came out and we then re-felted the roof, Stuart on the top and me on the floor nailing the edges down and refitting the wood.
All I have to do is to repair the inside and strengthen the rafters.

I continued with the cleaning of the house ready for the Estate Agent on Tuesday, so onward and upward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.