Purple sunrise Calton Hill

There was a lot going on in the sky this morning when I crossed the bridges on my way to work. While all was ablaze in pink over Arthur's Seat, shades of purple and blue backlit the monuments on Calton Hill.

It was another busy day for me. It started with a meeting with the Head of Academic Development about supporting the careers of our female staff in science subjects, and ended with writing two lectures for Thursday's classes.

In between I conducted a viva exam, advised a PhD student, discussed the scheduling of meetings for a panel on which I serve all the way through to February 2016, and despaired at my email backlog.

Throughout the day a steady stream of people appeared at my door 'just wanting' to ask me/tell me/see if I could xyz... I'm looking forward to a day working at home tomorrow.

Exercise today: morning loops in 29'06" (it felt faster), sit-ups and weights, walked to work (1 hour).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.