NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

(Underneath) Portencross Pier

I wasn't even headed here today, but there is something about this place and this pier that keeps drawing you to it (just Google it or search Flickr - there are hundreds, maybe thousands, of photos). I meant to just walk past it today, but got sidetracked and before I knew it, the light and the time had gone.


Maybe (for me) it's partly due to the fact that one of my Aunt's ashes were scattered here and her daughter in Canada just loves any photo of this place. Either way, I had told myself I wasn't going out today, but I can't seem to help myself. I have a ton of images from the past few days to process and I can see myself just forgetting about most of them. There's something "here today, gone tomorrow" about posting images on Blip, Facebook, Twitter, etc. People just look, absorb, then move on to the next fix. I need to find a way to make them stay. To make them want to look longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.