a town called E.

By Eej

Honeysuckle Dreams

I was taking some photos of the icicles on the honeysuckle when I saw her - so pale and faded, and COLD. I understand that fairies, like bees, need to come out to eat now and then, but she chose the most miserable day.

I tiptoed back inside to fetch her a small (the Percys drink their hazelnut coffee from them, normally) mug of raw honey.

Spring is so very far away, and if you can't be kind to non-human beings, well ... you might as well be dead.


P.S. And speaking of non-human beings; tomorrow is Squirrel Appreciation Day. There will be festivities - provided the Percys are willing to play.
P.P.S. I managed a most elegant and magnificent slide on the sheet-of-ice-covered-by-snow in the driveway this morning. I landed on one knee with my tea held high, like I finished a gymnastics routine. I laughed so hard I couldn't get up, which made my co worker (who witnessed it) got all concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.