Happy Birthday* Me!

As usual, my birthday present to myself was a day off. I spent it doing manly things with drills and shelves. And waiting for the windscreen man to replace the back window of the Peuget after a sniper took it out yesterday.

I've moved various bits of HiFi equipment up to M's room which is being rebranded as my Man Cave. It's got a record deck and everything. Mind you, it needs hooking up to the wireless music network as well - I'm not living in the Dark Ages (aka Silent Ages) you know! But that requires a small investment in hardware. Im sure that C won't object. After all, it is my birthday!

I also got out for a cold but beautiful run. And took a picture of a tree.

C, bless her, got me a book of Damon Runyon stories. And a DVD of Sunshine Over Leith.

*That's the mono mix of Birthday from the White album - the purists' choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.