Splodge!

One of these days I will manage to get ready for work without leaving a great big splodge of foundation streaked through my hair! It is a nightmare to get out and I gave up this morning and just hoped no-one would notice.

It was a busy day at work. Had a nightmare query that took most of the morning and then had to prep some teaching for tomorrow, so it felt like I was going full steam all day.

I didn't feel like bell ringing when I got home but went anyway and was really glad I did. There were only five of us so I got to try out all sorts. Did some bobbing up and down in fours and twos and then every hand and back stroke, and did a load of raising and lowering. My arms ache now and I picked up a few blisters but it was worth it - I didn't even mind the soaking I got on the way home.

I am ringing at my first wedding in a couple of weeks so I need all the practice I can get - would hate to mess that up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.