don376

By don376

My shoes shineth!

Sad I know but I was inspired to create this eye catching and highly educational collage by my good friend David Eacott who is in full agreement with my observations regarding the young of today and the fact that they don't shine their shoes!  (I am beginning to sound like my dad...).  I don't know how Kiwi, the finest of shoe polishes has survived but survive it has and is displayed as the first key ingredient on the way to the shiniest of shoes.   Then a good rag is second - I tend to use old bathroom towels, suitably cut into handy squares, but make sure the wife is about to throw them out and don't just take them from the laundry basket!  Once the polish has been applied, always leave the shoes overnight to give the polish a good chance to soak in.  Then of course a good pure bristle brush is the next key ingredient the following day and hey presto look what you get - what do you think about polishing the undersides between the heel and the sole?  I always do and I really think the shoes appreciate it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.