conventgirl

By conventgirl

Sundown on the Danube

What a big river! It makes the Thames look tiny.
We had a gentle day today to get our bearings. I say gentle but in fact we walked 6 1/2 miles and my feet were killing me by the end of the day.
Mr CG was adamant that he wanted to eat in an authentic Hungarian restaurant. He eventually found one he liked the look of but the menu was only in Hungarian. The lovely lady tried very hard to translate it but we only really understood 'schnitzel' and 'strudel' so he said 'OK, surprise us'.
What followed was a great 3 course meal in a lovely setting but the best bit was the bill - just over £4 for both of us.


Apologies - getting to grips with the new site, camera giving up on me (so having to get a new one) and going on holiday have led to me back blipping quite a few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.