Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

It's all gone wrong

The new drive for my broken NAS arrived today.  With high hopes that it would spring back into life I put the new disk in and... nothing.  Nada.  Zip.

Reboot, try again.  Nope.

Spend 4 hours on the phone to Netgear.  Nope. 

Give Netgear some money for L2 support.  Yes, you've got a problem.

I KNOW!!!

So after enabling remote access to it they are now having a dig around.  If it's an easy fix - great.  If they want more money...  I'll do a factory reinstall on it and be very annoyed.

One of the things L1 support got me to do was to reformat the drive which meant digging about inside my main machine.  I was pretty sure it wouldn't work but you go through the motions.  This is the inside of my main PC.  Dust included at no extra charge.

In other news...  still full of cold :-(

Roll on tomorrow, hoping for a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.