Guts, some day.

By Guts

Let's Go Public.

So here i am, nervously checking out the sort of people going in before i reveal myself...
I decided that it was about time that I mingled with fellow photography enthusiasts and hobbyists alike... so tonight I bit the bullet and trundled down to the Crayford Camera Club and joined them for their first meeting of the year. Do you know what, it was a nice couple of hours with like minded people. Just looking over peoples shots tonigjt, and next week we will be doing photo judging and the following week one of the members will be showing some of his photography from a trip to Vietnam. We saw a couple tonight and they were fkin good. I think I may join properly as it was certainly a good evening. It did feel somewhat weird being a smidge off forty and being the youngest one there but that is just the way things are nowadays I think. Anyway, if anyone is localish and fancies trying out what seems to be a friendly and sociable camera club, look them up on t'interwebs. Crayford Camera Club, currently meeting in the Bakers Trust hall in Crayford, but probably moving in the next month or two to a new weekly venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.