Fun has "U" ….

right in the middle of it.  Moira and I had such fun this afternoon at the park.  As we walked in the park towards the playground, we stopped at one of the ponds to observe the plentiful wildlife.  She was in total awe of the huge Alligator on the shore. The Egrets, Herons, Cormorants, and ducks were not as fascinating to her.  The big question from her was "Do Alligators sneeze?"  After our fill of drinking in these sights, we continued our walk.  It was so calming to listen to the songbirds and look for the bunnies along the way.  Once we arrived at the playground the real fun began for Moira.  She hopped, skipped and ran to every part of the equipment.   As I joined her in climbing all over the equipment, I could not imagine sitting on the bench with my face buried in my cell phone as some of the parents were doing.  Being right in the middle of the fun with my Granddaughter was the only place for me.  After the playground, we took a long walk on the boardwalk and climbed up the observation tower to look for dolphins.  Moira gave a very enthusiast "Hi" to every walker we passed.  One man stopped and said you all must be having fun today.  To which she replied, "Yes we are, we are on an adventure!"  Hope everyone had a little adventure along the way today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.