fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Mt Si from river view

We had a lovely day. We visited the daughter and son in law of my friend who just died in the morning.  We took homemade raspberry scones I made and raspberry jam Big R made.  We talked a long time and shared Sandy memories and enjoyed  her daughter and S I L.  Both are amazing musicians and artists.  They had a "toy" band at one time playing on all toy instruments and toured all over Europe.  They play a wide assortment also of ukes and banjos and guitars.  He does ink block drawings and writes children's books.  She sings presently in a folk band recently playing in New Orleans.  She made her own bike and both ride everywhere.  It was an amazing morning.  

In the afternoon we drove up to  a dog park near Mt. Si as I wanted to be at one with minimum chance of being knocked down again.  This park offers that and connects to another walkway that we took.  On that the dogs all are leashed and it gave me a chance to see how my knee and leg would hold up doing a longer walk...I did my swim in the wee am hours. It held up good...swelled a bit but it was good to get out and walk.'The weather was superb.  Remembering how Dave H and Meles, two Scottish blippers liked the series twin peaks, I took another picture of the twin peaks mt----Mt Si--for them both from a different angle than previously.

Thank you all so very much for the wonderful support in the loss of my dear friend Sandy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.