In My World

By JoanneInOz

Miss Tibbs and the New Acquisition

After months of contemplation, I finally decided upon my what model my new camera would be, after taking into account everything I wanted from a camera, plus factoring in my impulsiveness of photo taking.

I decided an SLR was out, for the time being anyway. Being an impatient photographer, an SRL would have taken too long to set up, when a photo opportunity arrived.

So, a point and shoot digital it is, to begin with!

I'm really looking forward to progressing through all of the cameras settings and trying out something new each day.

This new camera is far superior to the Olympus I have been using for some time now and I'm sure that a time will eventually come when this camera is just not enough either and I will advance to an SLR, whilst hanging onto this one for those "quickie" shots that I am prone to taking.

Before deciding on what brand of new camera I would choose, I did quite a lot of research on Blipfoto too, checking out which brand of camera my favourite blippers used. The majority seem to have chosen Canon, so that was good enough for me! (Back in the days of film processing I owned a Canon myself, so the brand wasn't completely foreign to me).

So thank you to all of the blippers who unknowingly helped with my decision making!

After purchasing my new camera, I had always known that it would be my blip for the day. What I hadn't bargained on was Miss Tibbs being there too, as she obviously wished to be included in today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.