Equus Altus

We were down in Yorkshire at the weekend, and visited Leeds on Saturday afternoon. I'm not aware that I have been to Leeds before, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the centre was. It's a mix of Victorian and modern and  reminded me of Glasgow but less sparky. We parked by the bendy bridge near the canal, and wandered towards the river and then back through the town. If shopping is your thing then Leeds seems overly well endowed with a large market, several arcades and modern developments. The Trinity Centre is recent and has two Andy Scott sculptures. This one, Equus Altus in the mall itself, and a floosie, Briggate Minerva, out in the street. She turns a fetching emerald green in the dark, but I preferred the horse for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.