Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Music in the Meadows

The washing machine man came within the appointed time today. Took him 13 minutes - just plug in the computer, re-set to factory settings, and Bingo!

I voiced the opinion that perhaps I could do his job, if that’s all it entails… He agreed, but was polite enough not to mention his doubts about me heaving big washing machines around and squeezing into small places...

I did quite a bit of chopping kindling and sawing bits off one of my pallets in the morning. But it was such a nice day again that I couldn’t stay in after my man had been, so Archie and I set off for the Meadows. We haven’t been there for ages, as it does get a bit boggy in the wet weather - but this weather is perfect - crispy crunchy underfoot.

He had so much fun - there were lots of groups of dogs. I had fun too. I could hear lovely accordion music in the distance. When I got near, I found this charming man, Adamo, from Italy.  He asked me to take some photos for him for his Facebook page, so I had good fun snapping away. I love it when someone wants to pose! 

Archie is only on his lead here, because as I was chatting to Adamo, ignoring Archie pottering around happily, there was a ruckus -  a puppy had growled at Archie, and the owner had lifted the puppy up. I was relieved it wasn't Archie doing the growling...

Thanks, Archie, for taking me out and about today - if not for you, I might have just watched Jeremy Kyle this afternoon.


I wasn't allowed to do a thumbnail today...    Why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.