Bargain!

When is a bargain not a bargain I ask myself?

Is it when you find something you desperately need at a rock bottom price?

Or is it when you find something you don't really need at a good price and just have to buy it?

Strictly speaking, I did not need a full size basket full of full size mushrooms when I went shopping yesterday, but they only cost me £1.50 for the whole box so today I have made soup, blanched some in the steamer and frozen them and saved some for dinner tonight .

I just love the detail of the gills on them too.  So I think they must have been a bargain because they have certainly given me £1.50 worth of pleasure - now just imagine that if you can!


Here's the rule for bargains: ''Do other men, for they would do you.'' That's the true business precept.
Charles Dickens


Nothing is cheap which is superfluous, for what one does not need, is dear at a penny.
Plutarch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.