Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Planning

As mum had had to cancel her hair appointment yesterday, we called on our way into town to try and squeeze us both in.  I only ever get my hair done by my own hairdresser but today, needs must.  There was a call from the hospital, before we could do the shopping we had to call the Coroner to reassure them there was no concern about Grannie's care at the home and subsequent hospitalisation.  Death certificate collected but we were unable to get an appointment to register the death.

In the afternoon, Mum & I went to see the Vicar to plan the service for the funeral.  A lot less stressful!  We then finished off by braving the wind and hail to pop in to the Boot & Shoe, where the funeral tea will be held, so we could discuss my dietary requirements.  This brass crocodile was sat on the mantlepiece above a roaring fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.