a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Down to the waterline

Another night time shot, but this time looking at the lights coming from Bristol's M Shed (a museum all about Bristol) from the other side of the floating harbour.  

It had been grey and dismal at lunchtime, so I gave up trying to find interesting subject matter and decided to leave my blip until later on.  It then started raining.  Fortunately the rain eased up and at around 6:30 this evening there was at most a light drizzle, so I raced off to the docks on my way home. 

I have had this shot in mind for a few days now, but needed a reasonably still day to get the reflections to work.  Fortunately it all came together this evening.  It would be nicer with a decent clear sky, but we have to take what we are given and be grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.