Trio with Gordy's straps

I needed to send a photograph of my new 'Zoe' camera strap to Gordy who made the various straps pictured. So, why not do my blip as well :) The combination neck and wrist strap seemed just what I wanted for my new Leica X and it seems perfect. Gordy's straps are simple, affordable and rugged. I have already returned another strap, it was just too cumbersome for the camera. The Nikon D90 wears a Black Rapid strap and kindly took the photo, feeling quite at home with her cousins.

Kalle is in Boston today, meeting G for lunch and sightseeing. We'll have lobster tonight and sadly take him to his flight tomorrow afternoon. He'll have a short stay in Iceland, write and take photos for an article, then head home to Sweden. He's been in the States(mostly California) and Mexico since November.

They called a little while ago from the vets to say they have Max's ashes. I'll go pick them up soon. My mornings and late evenings seem so strange. No morning insulin injection after making sure he had eaten, no pill at night. I found myself saying his nickname this morning. Raspberry is more active, relaxed and free. The only cat status is just fine with her and that is how it will continue.

For the Record,
This day came in cold with less wind. There is talk of a nor'easter on Saturday, then snow Monday as well. I guess we are due.

All hands healing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.