We all deserve a pay rise

Another strike day for those of us in the PCS union.  It was a tad nippy to stand on the picket line but I think of it as a duty.  I also think that if I belong to an organisation, like a union, then I should abide by the majority decision.  Sometimes I feel like there aren't many of us who believe in standing together any longer. I blame Thatcher...

For those of you outside Scotland, the image my comrades are holding up is our Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Deputy First Minister, John Swinney.  I have to say I think he's a decent bloke but I do wish he would break with Westminster and give us a pay rise.

After the picket line and a quick warm up, I then went to a fitness class.  I've succumbed to that January feeling of having to do something and was a little nervous about going in - I haven't been to a gym class in ages, preferring to walk or cycle.  A dear friend encouraged me and I am grateful for the support - thank you, dear one.  It was hard work and I'm pretty darn achy but I felt it was worth it and useful.  I shall, perhaps, even look forward to the next class!  In the meantime, I'm off for a soak in a tub.

This song has come back to remind me of someone special. The video may not be safe for work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.