Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

I'm home!

How could I not get better with this lovely wee chap visiting me in hospital today? James is 3 months now and it was lovely to see him and his mum.

Good news is I had the CAT scan and there is no blood clot, though I do have a small nodule on a lung which is to be monitored. They decided my BP meds were wrong for me and have cut out one of the ones which apparently can have side effects. I missed my rapid response cardio appointment so it has been recommended I reschedule it to check about angina. But I'm out! Got home tonight.

However we'll not be skiing on Saturday as it might take a while for the BP to get sorted. Mr C is persuaded by friends, daughters and son-in-law that I shouldn't go, though he might go by himself. It would be a shame for him to miss it as he wants to make the most of his fitness.

My apologies for lack of comments - it was just to hard to find the blips I wanted to see on my phone. Promise to do better tomorrow. Thank you for your support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.