Shy and retiring

A full day's training today to try and get up to speed with the big event for my year group. I think I may actually know how it works now which, three and a bit months into the job, is about time. And then a meeting after school for a select few, mopping up some tears before braving a look at my inbox which I hadn't been near all day. I only had 21 emails which was actually quite a pleasant surprise. 

I came home via the supermarket, mainly because Bailey's spurt of preferring tuna to chicken appears to have been short-lived. He was particularly pleased that we had company on our walk tonight, although we were on a strict time limit. And he got an extra visit to see his official Bailey-sitter and (almost certainly) his favourite person and then staged a lie-in on the pavement on the way home. I was back in favour by the time we got home, especially as food, some chicken and a bit of gravy were on the menu. And a few treats snaffled from the arm of the sofa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.