30litrebackpack

By 30litrebackpack

Beach, Beer and Bar! (But still bikeless)

I've come to terms with the fact that Koh Lanta isn't gonna be the same without a bike. But I'm still not risking it. So I sulked in my hammock for a bit... Then went to the beach! :)
From there my day improved, I spent the day relaxing and when I got fed up with my own company I decided to go and join the 'locals' in the 'Mook Lanta' bar (I say local, they were all British ex pats!) and have a beer.
After that I went to another bar, because I didn't want to go to bed or to a beach party on my own. I chose a one, called 'Love Music Bar', that had a live reggae band playing. I'm happy I decided to go; a couple of guys invited me to join them (the bosses son and his mate), the beer was good and the music was great :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.