Drama on the Hill

Was busy putting up my blip of my beautifully preserved and colourful Apricots ( Have done about 15 large jars which will be nice for the winter) When the fire brigade was called directly across the street from me , the lawn had caught fire from the ride on mower. All our lawns are crackling tinder dry from the drought. It was well ablaze and very close to the house
A 90 year old lives there so no thought of grabbing the camera to get the action it was dash over to see that the old lady was OK. She was but her daughter who was mowing the lawns got rather a fright and her poor old mother had to ring the fire brigade and she said she couldn't even think of the names of the streets close by.
Alls well that ends well and I have changed my blip before it even went up. The apricots will wait for another day.  I am off out to dinner lucky me will do some commenting when I get home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.